|
Advertisement

Advertisement
|
|
Advertisement
Advertisement
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements

Advertisements
|
|
Advertisements
Advertisements
|
|
 |
What's New on Cyndi's List?
New Links Submitted in August 2008
- As new links are submitted to me via the Submit a New Link form, they will temporarily be added to a page of uncategorized links for that month.
- The links are added automatically by a computerized script that runs each night. They appear *exactly* as they were submitted by the visitor. The links are also forwarded to the CyndisList Mailing List through the automated script.
- Once I place these links in their permanent home on various category pages on Cyndi's List, I will remove them from these uncategorized pages.
- New links are added to the individual category pages on Cyndi's List as we have time to visit, verify and examine each web site.
- You can identify new links and updated links on Cyndi's List by looking for either of these graphics:
or
|
|
|
|
|
DISCLAIMERS:
- Addresses for the following links have not been verified, so they may not work.
- The following list is shown exactly as the links were submitted by visitors to this site.
- The links are listed in the order that they were submitted to this site.
- Because I have not visited any of the sites and have not reviewed any of the links, I do not endorse or guarantee the appropriateness or accuracy of any of the sites listed below.
- Links to inappropriate or non-genealogical sites will be removed permanently.
- The owner is not responsible for the content found on other web sites which are found linked on Cyndi's List.
- Find more disclaimers here
August 31, 2008
- Wots My Genes - The Best of Genealogy
Links to the best free Australian genealogy resources, with emphasis on searchable databases and lists of unique information.
August 30, 2008
- ScrollPrinters.Com
Genealogy Charts mounted on Wood Scrolls. Full color charts on quality canvas or papers up to 50 feet long.
- BEEMAN Surname DNA Project
The BEEMAN Surname DNA Project was created to develop a collection of various BEEMAN family groups who descend from the same male BEEMAN ancestor. DNA analysis provides a tool for identifying participants who share a common male ancestor; and, when used in unison with documented BEEMAN pedigrees, can also aid in establishing links between BEEMAN groups who previously were thought to be unrelated. Because many BEEMAN surname researchers have exhausted traditional genealogy research methods without identifying their elusive BEEMAN ancestor, this project combines genetics and genealogy in an effort to break through the proverbial 'brick wall'.
- CROWN DNA Project Website
Our test group is open to all Crown, Krohn, Kron, or any variation of the name. Y-DNA testing can help to separate and identify our family lines. The male Y-chromosome is handed down from father to son unchanged through the generations, except for rare mutations which can be indicators of branching. Your family history can be verified by a matching DNA test.
- CROWN DNA Project Website
Our test group is open to all Crown, Krohn, Kron, or any variation of the name. Y-DNA testing can help to separate and identify our family lines. The male Y-chromosome is handed down from father to son unchanged through the generations, except for rare mutations which can be indicators of branching. Your family history can be verified by a matching DNA test.
- Tammy's List | Genealogy Research Aids
Random lists of Many sources and where you can find them. For many surnames. Some surnames that appear on this siteare: Ewing, Cochran, Mowat, Finnegan, Mitchell, Stewart, Banda, Cullen, Green, Alford, Percy, Morley, Sutherland, Amess, Quick.. many more as time goes on.
- Afro Pix
A blog - with pictures -of the genealogy of an african american family.
- Blair Genealogy
Blair genealogy in general and my Blair ancestors who immigrated to VT and NH. Searchable database of over 18,400 Blair births, christenings and marriages in Scotland 1550 - 1880.
- Blair DNA Project
The Blair DNA Project performs the Y-DNA Test on men with the Blair surname or bloodline. This is an independent project sponsored by blairgenealogy.com. This Project is endorsed by the Blair Society for Genealogical Research and Clan Blair Society.
August 29, 2008
- Cypress Cemetery - Old Saybrook, Connecticut
The Hale Collection of Connecticut Cemetery Inscriptions, Cypress Cemetery - Old Saybrook, Middlesex County, Connecticut.
- MAYER Family Tree
MAYER family tree and genealogy. The MAYER family migrated from Neustdadt, Germany to New York in the 1930s to during the holocaust. This site includes many photographs as well as images of birth records, marriage applications, marriage certificates, passports, death certificates, naturalization certificates, literacy certificates, and Familien=Stammbuch entries. Surnames include ALEXANDER, BARON, BEIN, BENNETT, BLOCK, CANNETTI, COHEN, DANAILOFF, ECKHOUS, GREENBAUM, LEI, LICHTENSTEIN, MAYER, MEYR, OPPENHEIM, ORO, PAUKER, ROSE, ROSENBAUM, SIMON, SUSSMAN, WOLF, and others.
August 28, 2008
- Famento - Your Family History
Famento is a place for you to record personal and family history. Famento lets you keep in touch with people you care about, and tell them about your life using photos, videos, stories, and more.
- HULBERT and SMITH Ancestors
A look at the ancestors of Edward Howard HULBERT born 1897 and Marion Evelyn SMITH born 1902 including family names: FLACK, HALL, HIGGINBOTTOM, MAULE, MORRIS, NELSON, SIDAWAY, SLEEMAN and YABBICOM, from counties in Great Britain, such as Devon, Somerset, Gloucestershire, Middlesex, and London, and some relatives who have moved to Australia.
- Genealogy Indexer
Genealogy resources indexed for free online searching. Among the resources are many Central and Eastern European business and address directories from before WWII, memorial books (yizkor) about destroyed Jewish communities, and Polish military yearbooks.
- Twickenham Tracing Service
Professional researcher based in London.Researching areas of England and Wales.
- First For Family History
Professional genealogist specialising in Anglo American research.
- The Genealogy Master
A blog that mixes news, notes, tips, and stories about genealogy.
August 27, 2008
August 26, 2008
- Explore England's Past
‘Explore England’s Past’ provides free access to 1000s of local history resources including images, transcribed wills and documents and town trails. Areas included are Bristol, Cornwall, County Durham, Derbyshire, Exmoor, Herefordshire, Kent, Oxfordshire, Sussex and Wiltshire.
- Cremation Society of New Hampshire
Memorials and obituaries for those using this service.
August 25, 2008
- Armagh County Directory for 1862
A statistical description of County Armagh, together with lists of office holders, taken from Thom's Irish Directory of 1862.
- Belfast Borough Directory for 1862
A statistical description of the borough of Belfast, together with lists of office holders, taken from Thom's Irish Directory of 1862.
- Carlow County Directory for 1862
A statistical description of the county of Carlow, Ireland, together with lists of office holders, taken from Thom's Irish Directory of 1862.
- www.StudyAncestors.com
StudyAncestors.com offers a free comprehensive guide to Family History Research for the beginner or advanced Genealogist.
- WarMemorial.us Online Casualty Database
American casualty of war database, list, wiki, forums and chat covering wwii, korea, vietnam, persian gulf war, operation iraqi freedom, operation enduring freedom.
- Convict Transportation Registers Database
Over 123,000 out of the estimated 160,000 convicts transported to Australia are recorded in this database. These include prisoners sent to New South Wales, Van Diemen’s Land (Tasmania), Moreton Bay (Brisbane), Port Phillip. Western Australia and Norfolk Island. Also recorded are some ships which were bound for Gibraltar. The records cover the period of 1787 to 1867.
August 24, 2008
- My Families of Early Ulster County, New York
Genealogy research on families in early Albany, Ulster, and Dutchess County, New York as well as New Amsterdam and New England.
- Old Colonial Cemetery Records - Johnstown, Fulton County, NY
The Old Colonial Cemetery is located in the Town of Johnstown, County of Fulton, State of New York. This cemetery transcription has many burials dating back to the 1700's and is the final resting place for many Revolutionary War Soldiers who fought in the Battle of Johnstown.
- Melungeon Historical Society
Melungeon Historical Society is dedicated to documenting the Melungeons, one family at a time. Core names, Gibson, Goins, Collins, and more. Areas are Tennessee, Virginia, Kentucky, and the Carolina's.
- Welcome to Llanrwst
Llanrwst, Denbighshire, Wales, a site giving the history of the town and a link to the Llanrwst Historical Society.
- The Washingtons of Wessyngton Plantation
The Wessyngton Plantation was established in 1796 by Joseph Washington 1770-1848, a cousin of President Washington. By 1860 Wessyngton encompassed more than 15,000 acres and held 274 slaves there. Names associated with the plantation include: WASHINGTON, CHEATHAM, BLOW, GREEN, WHITE, WILLIAMS, TERRY, LEWIS, SCOTT, and GARDNER. I have traced all the families from this plantation (descendants of the plantation owners and the enslaved population). A detailed history of the plantation can also be found in my book The Washingtons of Wessyngton Plantation: Stories of My Family's Journey to Freedom.
- Sussex Ancestors
Professional genealogy research service specialising in Sussex, England and surrounding counties.
- McGinnis Surname Network
A new message board for those interested, researching and following the McGinnis history and genealogy. Photos, stories, information and discussion.Areas covered, but not limited to, County Mayo Ireland, County Cork, USA, St. Louis, MO., Dent county, MO.I started this bulletin board with my family in mind, however, all McGinnis' and name variations encouraged to join to submit photos, Family trees, stories, start discussion and share information.
- Birmingham History Forum
If your roots started in Birmingham, England then this is the place for you!.
- Heartlands History Society
The Society, based in Nechells, England covers the Birmingham Heartlands area, which is defined as on the borders of; Aston, Gosta Green, Ashted, Vauxhall, Duddeston, Bordesley, Small Heath, Saltley, Washwood Heath, Bromford and Nechells.If your roots started there then this is the place for you!.
August 23, 2008
- S.E. Florida Research and Records Retrieval
Professional Genealogy researcher, paralegal with 37 years in law, does S.E. Florida research and records retrieval.
August 22, 2008
- Yorkshire Research
I can search for births, marriages and deaths from July 1st 1837 not just for Yorkshire, but for all of England and Wales, census for England, Scotland ,and Wales and also Yorkshire parish registers.
- Westminster Village, Isle of Sheppey, Kent
History of a village in the UK, when built,in 1860s to being pulled down in the 1970s. Includes census entries, deaths and memories with map of early 1900s.
- Durham & Northumberland Ancestral Research
A free North East England event calendar and unique orginal documents.
August 21, 2008
- Indiana Genealogical Society--Members-Only
Searchable databases (some with free access) for those researching their Indiana connections.
- Genealogy of the Capshaw Family
History of the Capshaw Family in America.
August 20, 2008
- Jackson County (MO) Genealogical Society
This is the offical website of the Jackson County, Missouri Genealogical Society.
- HEMERY family history
The genealogy of the HEMERY family of Jersey in the Channel Islands.
- aspects of Jersey history
list and dates of photographers operating in Jersey in the Channel Islands from 1842 - 1939.
August 19, 2008
- ULTIMATECHATTAWAYS
everything you need to know about chataway and chattaway surname.
- MyMemoryLink
Personal web files with actual links to cemeteries, graves and memorials. Fields for GPS coordinates. Full page devoted to genealogy data.
August 18, 2008
- The HENNINGER and HENNIGAR Family of Alsace, Pennsylvania and Nova Scotia|Isabel PILKINGTON HENNIGER
A History of the HENNINGER and HENNIGAR families of Alsace, Pennsylvania and Nova Scotia from 1650 to 1911. Other families include ANTHONY, BIGERT, CANNON, DENSMORE, ETTINGER, FUCHS, GINCKINGER, GRÄBER, HEIMES, HILL, KIMMEL, LEVAN, PARIS, PARY, MILLER.
- Shop With Bee
Listing of family heirlooms for sale such as photographs, postcards, books, personal letters, diaries, and more.
- Family History Research Blog
A genealogy blog with articles and discussions about anything family history related.
- eBook Notable Americans of the 1930 Census
eBook of more than 600 Famous Americans on the 1930 Census.
August 17, 2008
- AncestryHost - FREE Genealogy Website Hosting
Your source for FREE genealogy website hosting. Place your family history stories, pedigrees, photographs and what ever else you have related to genealogy on our servers for nothing!.
- RamblingRoots.com - Pioneer Families of Washington County, Virginia
Website dedicated to the pioneer families of Washington County, Virginia and their descendants. Surnames include: RYBURN, BEATTIE, BUCHANAN, MOFFETT, CLARK, DAVIS, EDMONDSON, HUTTON, LARIMER, MAIDEN and may others. Also includes probate abstracts, cemetery photos, journal and bible records.
August 16, 2008
- Genealogies of FISKE, BIGELOW and Other Families
Genealogies of Fiske, Bigelow, Barker and others in the United States, Canada, The UK and Australia.
- British Concentration Camps of the South African War 1900-1902
Online searchable database of the registers of the Boer population forced into the camps. It does not include Boer prisoners of war held by the British. Searchable by name, camp, farm or unique ID. Information includes cause of death, farm history, camp history of the individual, relationships to other persons in the camps and even tent number in the camp.
August 15, 2008
- Headstones
Headstones from Ross-Shire and a few other places.
- FRAINIER Family Genealogy - United States of America (USA)
The descendants of Francis Peter Frainier and Anna Sabine Braumann (the Frainier Family) in the United States of America.
- Ediciones San Martín
Genealogical books.
August 14, 2008
- Ciltskoks
Latvian geonology website.
- Family Research
Research of the Marchant Family (UK) and King Family (GA, USA). Other family tree research also.
- Portuguese Surnames
A list of 5000 Portuguese surnames. More names will be added as people send me their information.
- Online Buffalo City DIrectories
A page of links to online city directories for Buffalo, NY.
August 13, 2008
- 'Who's ya daddy?' Genealogy Decor and Gifts
Handcrafted genealogy related items for sale on etsy.com by familytreegal.
- STEAD Family History
A story of one Stead family history from Ilkley, West Yorkshire,UK, to Wortley, Leeds, and onwards.
- Famento - record your family history
Famento is a place for you to record personal and family history. Famento lets you keep in touch with people you care about, and tell them about your life using photos, videos, text, and more.
- Yearbooks
Spencerport High Year Books, 1911-1921 (1918 and 1919 missing); 1946 to 1959, Spencerport, NY USA.
- Chester County, PA Tornado, Jul 1877
Transcription from the book 'A Full Description of the Great Tornado in Chester County, PA, 1877' - the story of the tornado that struck the Chester County PA Area on July 1, 1877. More Pennsylvania Disasters http://www3.gendisasters.com/category/united-states/pennsylvania.
- The Soldiers of Shockoe Hill
The story of more than 500 Civil War Union soldiers originally buried near Richmond's Shockoe Hill Cemeterey, including almost 100 whose names are known, are chronicled on this website (updated web address - August 2008).
- Guardia Genealogy Page
Guardia/Jaen Family Genealogy wiki. http://www.guardia.org.
August 12, 2008
- site familial, photos et arbre généalogique dynamique
site familial, photos et arbre généalogique dynamique.
- Family History Research
A genealogy site dedicated to bringing beginning and expert family history seekers the best ideas and information on how to get started, where to go and what to do. Includes royal genealogy and cemetery research.
- herman High School, Sherman, New York Freshman Class 1937 photo
The names of the students are unknown. Perhaps you'll recognize some of them. More New York Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/new-york.
- Independence, Missouri High School Football Team Photo 1910
The names of the players are unknown. Perhaps you might recognize some of them. More Missouri Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/missouri.
- SANSOM Genealogy
Explores the history of those bearing the SANSOM surname. Includes an online database of SANSOMs from England. Also explores the origins of Y-DNA J2 in the British Isles.
- Ancestor.com
A site featuring genealogy helps and hints, as well as a place to search for live friends and family.
August 11, 2008
- Rollo Arnold New Zealand Historian
Articles by Rollo Arnold who studied 19th century migration to New Zealand from both England and Australia. Also articles about NZ society in the 19th century.
- Irish Genealogy Toolkit
Advice for beginner and intermediate family historians researching their Irish ancestors, history and heritage.
- THE VANDEGRIFTS OF MOWER COUNTY
John Miller VANDEGRIFT was a pioneer settler of Mower County, Mn. in 1856. His brother was the father of Fanny VANDEGRIFT who married Robert Louis STEVENSON.
- Woody DNA Project
Our project is open to any male Woody or man believing that he is descended from a Woody male.
August 10, 2008
- 24th Regiment South Carolina Infantry Co. E
Full Roster List for the Gallant 24th CSA. Lead by Lt. Col. Jesse S Jones.
- Polish Genealogical Society of Connecticut and the Northeast
2008 Polish Genealogy Conference, October 3-4, 2008. Featuring Stephen Morse, www.stephen morse.com.
- The WWII DeKalb County Veterans Book
Over 500 entries for DeKalb County, Alabama WWII Veterans. Military history, photos and genealogy are included.
- Niels URTH
Urth Family file.
August 9, 2008
- Filipinos in U.S. Military WW1
4,000 Filipinos Sakadas/Hawaii contract workers served in WW1.
- Filipinos in U.S. Military WW11
Filipino soldiers who served in U.S. Armed forces over 200,000.
- Filipinos in U.S. Armed Forces during Korean War
Filipino soldiers who served in U.S. Armed Forces During the Korean War.
- Filipinos in U.S. Armed Forces during Vietnam War
Filipino soldiers who served in U.S. Armed Forces during the Vietnam War.
- Filipinos in U.S. Armed Forces during Iraq & Afghanistan Wars
Filipino soldiers who served in U.S. Armed Forces during Iraq & Afghanistan wars.
- Filipinos buried in Arlington Cemetery
Filipino veterans buried @ Arlington Cemetery.
- Filipinos in Ellis Island
Filipinos who entered U.S. thru Ellis Island.
- Filipinos in California
Filipinos who immigrated to California.
- Filipinos in Hawaii
Filipinos who immigrated to Hawaii.
August 8, 2008
- Livermore Falls, Maine High School Basketball Team 1910-11
The names of the players are unknown. Perhaps you might recognize some of them. More Maine Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/maine.
- Pillsbury Academy Football Team, Owatonna, Minnesota 1905 Photo
The names of the players are unknown. Perhaps you might recognize some of them. More Minnesota Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/minnesota.
- Malden, Massachusetts High School Football Team 1925
The names of the players are unknown. Perhaps you might recognize some of them. More Massachusetts Old Photoshttp://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/massachusetts.
- HowStuffWorks.com - History of Germany
Our site, HowStuffWorks.com, is an award-winning destination for quality, unbiased content on the Web. We recently became part of the Discovery Communications family. As part of our mission, we strive to offer users access to the highest quality reference content and hope you find our content around German history valuable.
- HALL/GRAYLESS Genealogy
Over 14,000 names for the genealogy of GRAYLESS, HALL, BINNEY, OHM, TAYLOR, WITBECK, LOGAR, CHASE, RAWSON, SPAFFORD, STEBBINGS, GOULD, BOTSFORD, and more.
August 7, 2008
- BACK TO THE BEGINNING - Remarkable True Stories of Adoption Searches & Reunions
Back To The Beginning, is a compilation of true adoption search stories from Research Etc.'s case files. These stories offer a fascinating glimpse into the often secretive world of search and reunion from the viewpoints of triad members and the investigators who worked on their cases.This book offers not only true reunion stories that touch the heart, but invaluable experience in understanding the dynamics of adoption reunions from the perspective of all those involved in the Adoption Triad.
- Burial Grounds of Tasmania
Headstone photographs from cemeteries around Tasmania.
- Huett Family Tree
The family history of John Hucklebridge Huett who moved from England to Tasmania in the 1850's. There are thousands of descendants in Tasmania, Australia, New Zealand and the UK.
- My Genealogy
The more important Family Names included on the site include; * DAVEY, CLEAVE, COTTON, GROSE, HARPER, LEAN, MENHENICK, PERKINS, POLLARD, VINE, WERRY, WORDEN * ARNOLD, DAUNTON, HARLEY, HARRISON, JONES, SPILLER, WADHAM, WOODWARD.
- Cotton Genealogy
The Database holds the descendants of Sir Henry Cotton, from about 1200AD. It is extensive and crosses some 20 generations.
- The Doukhobor Gazetteer
The Doukhobor Gazetteer is a comprehensive encyclopedia of geographical places and features associated with the Doukhobors in Russia, Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Cyprus, Canada and the United States. With over 1,000 entries, past and present, it is an invaluable reference source for research purposes. Each entry contains toponymic and historical data, geographic coordinates and other descriptive information. Search by name, type, alphabetically and geographically. Explore Dukhoboria - the land of the Doukhobors - with the Doukhobor Gazetteer!.
- Greenville (SC) News Obituary Index
An online index to obituaries in the Greenville (South Carolina) News for 1917 to 1993, prepared by the South Carolina Room of the Greenville County Library. (Greenville News obituaries from 1994 to the present are indexed as part of the library's main catalog.).
- internet Polish Genealogical Sources
A new website with a large number of well-organized internet links carefully selected to help Polish researchers. Finding useful Polish genealogical information is very easy because this website is designed to be fast and simple to use. Our Polish correspondent has very useful research information along with a large number of surnames for specific Polish locations. Also, users of the iPGS website can add their own surnames and locations being researched in order to make potential ancestral connections and contacts with other Polish researchers.
- Home Video Studio Portland, OR
This is your LifeTIME Video:Everyone has a story to tell. We watch the biographies of the rich and famous every day on the Biography channel and on E! Why not make one about your life or that of a loved one? Home Video Studio can create a 60-to-90-minute tribute for you by producing a LifeTIME ' Video.This custom-made documentary will feature interviews, photos, slides, videos, movies, and memorabilia. A LifeTIME ' video could take at least six months to a year to produce. Don't put off any longer in making this one-of-a-kind acknowledgment by contacting Home Video Studio now.
August 6, 2008
- a3 Genealogy
Articles and discussions for clients and genealogist on quality service.
- Trace Your Ancerstors
Professional Genealogy researcher for Framlingham in Suffolk.
- DNA Archive™ Home DNA Storage
DNA Archive™ Home DNA Storage - $225: DNA Archive™ offered by DNA Direct uses a state-of-the-art technology developed by Biomatrica called SampleMatrix™. This technology makes it possible to keep a DNA sample safe and stable at room temperature, indefinitely. DNA is collected using a standard cheek swab by an individual and mailed to the lab for extraction. When the preserved DNA is ready, a DNA Archive kit is delivered to the customer. DNA Archive™ contains 3 vials of preserved DNA per kit, and each one of them is enough for a DNA related test. After the DNA is stored, any laboratory can use the extracted DNA for all types of genetic testing including clinical genetics, identity, or ancestry.
August 5, 2008
- GRANVILLE county NC Estate Papers
Estate papers are significant records needed in searching the genealogies of African Americans whose ancestors were enslaved. With the original papers located in the state's archivs, this site contains the names and death dates for those who died in Granville county, NC from ca. 1745 - 1909. These papers are excellent sources for white and black ancestry research.
- Enslaved Ancestors Abstracted From Deed Books, Vol 1&2
Two books have been placed online to document the tranference of thousands of slaves among & between hundreds of slaveholders in NC. Valuable for both white and black genealogy in that not only are relationships given, but their movement can be traced to other states such as SC, AL, MS,KY, TN, etc.
- Louisiana Ancestry and Genealogy Information
Louisiana Family Ancestry and Genealogy with over 11,000 names and growing. Ancestry and Genealogy for hundreds of family names including Book, Booth, Boothe, Cockerham, Charrier, Cotten, Cotton, Dempsey, Delhosta, Delhoste, Dupont, Flowers, Frith, Hart, Johnson, Jones, Keen, Keene, Lacombe, White, Wiley.
- Scrap With Amber
My website is dedicated to preserving family heritage through storybooking (photo books emphasizing journaling). I offer online or in person workshops to help people record their family histories, or write their own life histories. I also provide services and information on how to preserve old photos.
- Boutwell Genealogical Publishing Services
Low cost alternative to writing and self-publishing your family history.
- Scandinavian Genealogy done by a Native
Danish, Swedish, Norwegian, Finnish research done by Native Dane with more than 30 years of genealogy research experience.
August 4, 2008
- World Burial Index
a New Site dedicated to Memorials from Churches and Cemeteries. A searchable Name Index, browse our Unusual Headstone Inscriptions; visit our Photo Gallery and join in our project by adding your own family memorials from anywhere in the world. Watch the site grow day by day and search for your ancestors.
- Catanzaro Exchange
This site contains state civil records from several towns in Catanzaro Province in Calabria. Actual birth, marriage and death state civil records can be viewed here. Also contains photo galleries. Currently records from Brognaturo, Cortale, Curinga, San Michele, Serrastretta and Tropea can be viewed here with more towns coming soon.
- Angels Grave Tending Services in Livingston & Washtenaw Counties, Michigan
Grave tending services, gravestone photography services, genealogy services.
- TREECE DNA Study
All variations of our surname are included. TREESE, TREES, DREESE, TREASE etc. It is intended to complement genealogical work on the our families. We hope to prove or disprove theories regarding our ancestors. We want to identify others who are related and to unite families around the globe. We invite you to participate in our surname DNA project.
- British Roots - Suffolk UK Genealogy, Family History and Local History
Population statistics and charts for Suffolk 1801 to 1991 with Directory and resources information for county and parishes.
- The Manley Family Home Page
Manley Family Tree.Manley, Stevens, Gurr, From England.
- Buckhannon, West Virginia High School Football Team 1904 Photo
In the photograph: Gibson, McCue, Bumgardner, Beuder (or Beude), Ash, Fred Lynch, A. K. Brake, Orin Lynch, Jesse Williams, Jerome Hall, Lorre, Goodwin. More West Virginia Old Photos http://www3.familyoldphotos.com/category/united-states/west-virginia.
- The Pastrana Rainbow
This Genealogy Group is created to help unite people with the Pastrana surname in their lineage. It will help everyone in the research of the Pastrana roots. We can all share all the data we have in hand with one another. Are all the Pastranas related? We will find out. Este Groupo ha sido creado con el proposito de invetigación del linaje del apellido Pastrana. Por medio de la investigación oral y con los datos que ya tenemos a mano, lograremos dar a conocer nuestros antepasados.
August 3, 2008
- Holmes Family Resource Centre
A social network for HOLMES family members to share photos, links &resources such as bmd/gro.
- The Getman Family
Palatine Getman genealogy-- Mohawk Valley and beyond, Getman Association website.
- History of the Kies and Gies families
History of the Kies and Gies families.
- Tlingit, Haida and Tsimshian genealogy of Alaska
Alaska native genealogies of southeast Alaska.
- Our Georgia Roots
African-American Wilkes County, GA Ancestry - WINGFIELD, CARTER, FAVER/FAVOR, WRIGHT, DICKEY & DORSEY.
August 2, 2008
- Texas Genealogy Research Databases
Texas Databases 4 CD's Texas Births 1926 through 1995 15 million records. Texas Deaths 1964 through 1999. Texas Marriages 1966 through 1999. Texas Divorces 1968 through 2000 Each cd includes a easy to use search utility.
- Jade's Tintypes and Other Antique Photographs
Site for both identified and unidentified antique photographs (tintypes, daguerreotypes, ambrotypes, CDVs, etc.) in the hopes that visitors can both enjoy the old photographs and may recognize an ancestor or two. Also, pages to help identify various antique images from one another.
- The Wickens from Rotherfield Sussex
The Wickens family from Rotherfield Sussex England.Includes Marriages Baptisms MI's and Wills.
- Comella Genealogy
Website devoted to the histories of: Comella family from Termini-Imerese, Sicily; Saia family from Cefalu, Sicily; Santini family from Fivizzano, Italy; and Medaglia family from Verbicaro, Italy.
- The Ogilvie Clan Forum
hi my name is Ian Ogilvie from Vancouver, Canada. I am trying to talk to as many Ogilvie's that I can.I have been researching my Ogilvie genealogy and sort of hit a brick wall. I thought it might be fun to try and talk to as many Ogilvie's as I possibly can, then set up a web site where all Ogilvie's can come and talk to one another about various topics one of which would be connecting your Ogilvie roots to one another. I have created a new Ogilvie Clan Forum.If you are interested in your family heritage, then this is the site to visit. Best of all it's free. Hope to see you there. http://ogilvieclan.10.forumer.com.
- The Virtual Wall (TM) Vietnam Veterans Memorial
Remembrances of letters, poems, photographs, and citations honoring those who died in the Vietnam War.
- YOUR FRENCH ROOTS
A company specializing in genealogy and family history research in France, as well as transcription and translation of old French documents into English.
- Indiana Genealogical Society--Calendar of Events
Genealogical events in the Indiana area.
August 1, 2008
- The Ancestors of Keith & Sherry (Jordan) Hunter
The genealogy tumbleweed of our ancestors. HUNTER, JORDAN, MILLIKEN, BOW, BOLES, ASBERRY, SHULER, RUST, RICHARDSON, WELLS.
- DEGRAAF and DEGRAFF (plus various spellings) Surname Y-DNA Project
The DeGraaf and DeGraff (plus various spellings) Surname DNA Project was initiated to help identify and group our family lineages. This is a newly formed group. We are looking for additional participants. Individuals interested in collaborating on family history and using genetic testing to assist our research efforts are encouraged to join. If you are a male with one of the included surnames and are interested in researching your direct paternal line further, you can participate. This project study is using the DNA test that looks at a portion of the DNA called the Y chromosome. The Y chromosome is unique to males and can be used to identify one's direct paternal line. For this reason females cannot contribute directly but can find a male relative (father, brother, cousin, etc) to be tested as a representative of her line. Additionally, anyone related to a person with a surname who is included in our surnames of interest and willing to share their paper trail ancestry findings are invited to join. Visit our site and click 'Request Membership' to join. Our surnames of interest include; DEGRAAF, DEGRAFF, DE GRAAF, DE GRAFF, DE GRAAFF, DEGRAAFF, DEGROFF, DEGRAF, DEGRAEF, VAN DE GRAAF, VAN DER GRAAF, DE GRAFFE, DIJKGRAAF, GRAAF, DYKGRAAF.
Report a Broken Link / Update a Link
|